AGM and 2017 Committee

Twenty-four members attended the Annual General Meeting of the Club tonight at the club rooms.  Following the ordinary business of the meeting (President’s report, Minutes of 2016 AGM, Treasurer’s report) all positions were declared vacant and the election of Office Bearers proceeded with Robin Cooper (MODC Patron) as Chair.

The following members were elected to the 2017 Committee:

President: John Shepherdson

Vice-President: David  Pell

Secretary: Pam Ford

Treasurer: Ian Donaldson

Enrolment Officer: Deb Abbs

Ordinary Members: Keither Coppen, Dianne Doughty, Greg Doughty, Michael Caspar, Stephen Jude, Sharon Stennett-Marriott.

A presentation to Fred and Joy Brueckner followed in recognition of their long-term service to the MODC.

The evening finished with a light supper provided by 2016 Committee members and others.  Many thanks to all who attended and to those who provided supper.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s